Visualizing the Experience

Asma Afzal
2 min readFeb 28, 2021

--

My Picture

The person in the picture in Me. The best thing that Amal Fellowship Program has taught me is the “Self Reflection”. When I applied for this program and my journey with Amal started, I was totally ambiguous and irrational about myself and my future as well. I used to be tensed about my past experience and was never able to figure out the lesson that those experiences made me learn. In the first two weeks, I even thought to quit this fellowship thinking that this is only a burden and wastage of time. But then my fellow, who have already done that course, guided me well and motivated me to continue this as this program is going to be very assistive afterward.

The first two weeks were very significant as I learned to continue this amazing journey (that has ended now Alhamdulillah). I still remember the first course that I did, which was “Know yourself”. This was an amazing course and self-reflective course. Never have I thought about myself, in that regard, the way this course forced me to think about myself.

I happen to figure out what I want to do in my future life. Having a goal for the future is the best thing ever. This will always keep you motivated and energetic enough to work more and more. Before this program, I had goals but my goals used to scare me a lot and used to make me less excited. But now I am ready to face any kind of problem just to reach my goals.

“A goal should scare you less and excite you more”

Conclusively, during this 3- month long journey the best thing I discover is the importance of self-discovery and self reflection. These two are the most important factors in anyone’s life as they go side by side. First, you discover yourself and then reflect upon yourself to make you an improved person every day

--

--